Music!

12 05 2009

I’ve been told (I can neither confirm nor deny “the voices'” involvement) that since I haven’t been posting much and can’t use APs as an excuse anymore, that I should at least post something. So I think that I’m going to start posting music for you to listen to when I’m not going to get around to posting anything else.

To start off the inaugural post, I think I’ll go with one of my favorite versions of a song that’s pretty good to start with:

It’s just an all around amazing song. I could go into the personal stuff about why I love it especially, but I really don’t feel like it, and it pretty much doesn’t need explanation anyway.

Next, another song you probably know (I do have somewhat more obscure ones I’ll do eventually too, don’t worry 🙂 )

This one bears a little more explaining, if only because the band themselves have said they have no idea what it’s really about, and that it’s up to their fans to decide.

“How many special people change, how many lives are living strange, where were you when we were getting high?”

The way I interpret that bit is that it’s saying how many of the brilliant, awesome, amazing people out there end up changing to fit in and not have to always feel strange and weird, and how if only even one person get it and see them as they are, then it’ll work out. This ties in with:

“Wake up the dawn and ask her why, the dreamer dreams, she never dies, wipe that tear away now from your eye.” Same deal. If someone is there to understand, then they don’t have to change, and they can be themselves.

And finally, I’ll leave an Icelandic band, Sigur Ros. Takk and Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (two of their albums) really defy description, so I’ll just give a pair of songs from each, because description doesn’t do them justice. (Yes there’re naked people in the third, Gobbledigook. Get over it. Just listen if you have to)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

